On this page you find some of the most frequently asked questions. The replies apply to all FLL teams in all FLL competitions in Central Europe.

Mission M05 Biomimicry

Last update on 2016-11-24 by Lisa Frenzel.


How does it cound, when the white gecko is carried by the robot hanging on the wall and is not hanging directly on the wall itself?

This would count, because the wall is still the object supporting the geckos weight. Although the gecko is held by the Robot, the Robot is held by the Wall, so in turn, they are both being held by the Wall.



Is it allowed to hang the white gecko on the green gecko? Is it allowed to hang the white gecko on the side of the wall on the black feets? 

​Definitely! Two scoring objects can be in contact with each other! Please study the contrains and evaluation of this mission in detail.


It could be that the robot is to massive for hanging on the wall and the wall felt over. Can the teams get the points even whe​n​ the robot will hang just a few seconds on the wall before the wall falls down?

R17 would apply here if they were to separate the Dual Lock of break a mission model. The robot is not judged on the amount of time they spend on the wall, just that visibly at the end of the match, they are hanging! If a team were to be hanging at the end of the match, and then they were to fall off after, that would still count, because it was visible at the end of the match! 




Go back