Answers

On this page you find some of the most frequently asked questions. The replies apply to all FLL teams in all FLL competitions in Central Europe.

Mission M11: Prosthesis

Last update on 2016-11-11 by Lisa Frenzel.

21.09.2016

What do they mean with: "the prothesis is fitted to the pet AND not held by the referee?" 

There are a few cases in which a ref could get ahold of the pet. The answer can be found "between" R14 and R15.

R14 refers to INTERUPPTING your robot, in which case, if robot is interrupted transporting an object not completely in Base, the ref now keeps that object no matter what.

R15 refers to STRANDED objects, in which case, stranded objects partly in Base are always given to the ref, out of play.

If you were to do one of the actions stated above, and the ref is holding the pet, then you would not receive the points for fitting the Prosthesis to the pet.

Go back